Entered on 2001-08-30 at 8:15 a.m..

Last weekend in DC

This weekend is my final weekend in DC. Time has literally flown by. What amazes me is how little of the city/area I feel I�ve seen. When I look back almost every weekend was filled with some sort of activity that took me out of town, either to Lakewood, Atlanta, or Poquoson. I remember thinking to myself it would be this way, when my father asked me how often I would come home over the summer. It amazed me just how few weekends are in 3 months. So here I am at my last one.

What should I do?

Well for one thing I need to finish painting the doors in my bedroom at Diane�s house. I�ve only got the closet doors done, so the bedroom door is still lacking. I also need to tone down the color just a little.

I also want to see the inside of the Library of Congress, which I have only managed to view from the outside so far. I want to go look up George Marshall�s grave at Arlington National Cemetery. Maybe I can even swing a tour inside the capital. Anybody have any other suggestions?

I need to pack up my stuff to go home: re-box my computer, clothes, etc. Need to buy a bell for my bicycle. I bought one with a compass in it when I was home, but I�ll let the electrical engineers tell you what is wrong with putting a compass on a steel tube around which a small computer wire is wrapped. That�s right, the compass is hopelessly messed up. I enjoyed explaining the finer parts of this theory to the bicycle guy, who insisted that because aluminum could carry electricity, it was also magnetic.

Hopefully I�ll meet up with some friends from Tech, who are supposedly driving up. Maybe I�ll even introduce Becky to the nice Jewish boys I�ve met this summer :) I wish I still had my bicycle, but its packed up in a box down in Poquoson.

Well back to work. Sarah & Ron try to stay dry!

previous - next