Entered on 2001-09-11 at 7:50 a.m..

Home and the trash pile

I have noticed over the years that whenever I go home, I loose all track of time. This is especially prevalent at night where I sleep for long periods. Not enough to rival Becca on a Sunday mind you, but long for me. I guess everyone just really likes sleeping in her own bed. In my case, loosing track of time is not necessarily my fault as I have no clock in my room right now. It, along with my trash can were pilfered/borrowed or otherwise removed long ago when I wasn't looking.

I find the lack of a trash can ironic because whenever I come home I am greeted by a mound of mail either on my bed or on my desk, and I must at some point sort through all of the mail. During this process I typically pitch ~90% of it. This pile usually winds up on my floor somewhere because I do not have a trash can and the trashcan in the bathroom is just too small. Of course that isn't the final size of the trash pile, nope it continues to grow as I find other things that my mother has decided that I would like, or somehow belong in my room. Eventually I have a nice large trash pile which requires its own bag. The ritual throwing away of the trash pile usually happens the day before I leave, so I enjoy a whole day of floorspace, knowing the process will begin again when I return.

Ok, side note. People have come to straighten our house, since part of it has settled more than other parts. So the whole house is creaking right now. Pretty cool.

previous - next