Entered on 2001-09-14 at 9:00 a.m..

Day Four

Its just another day here. We continue to watch the news reports and blink back tears at the individual stories and the shear number of lives torn apart.

I'll be flying down to Atlanta today. If Irwin has decided to just wait out the weekend, maybe I'll see him. I'm looking forward to seeing Brian for a few days and saying a final farewell to those friends still on the campus.

Not much else to say here; I'm still rather numb. However, after hearing of the latest hijacking attempt at NY last night I've taken to a shot-them-on-sight approach to breeches in security. Not in the heart, but in the knee cap. Then we'll turn them loose on the streets of New York for a few hours before finally giving what is left of them back to he safety of the FBI.

As a touching aside. Brian told me last night that Britian's Queen ordered the US national anthem to be played during the Changing of the Guard yesterday at Buckingham Palace. I find that rather touching for a woman who just a month ago my other Marshall associates were mocking as someone," who wasn't their queen, why should we call her your majesty."

previous - next