Entered on 2001-09-20 at 7:07 a.m..

Just a few more days

Howdy, I'm back from a relaxing weekend in Atlanta, and I have good news. I have my address in England now :) Everyone feel free to write (although email is probably faster).

Room No. 2; Lanchester Road; Wharley End; Cranfield; Bedford, UK MK43 OTA

It seems like a strange address to me, but we'll see...

In keeping with the "prepare for England" theme, which witnessed the purchase of a super-waterproof-coat, I also bought a bicycle bell. Now my bicycle will be regulation, and will help my mountain bike to fit in with the more traditional bicycles.

My mom and I packed my suitcases yesterday; boy are they full. I do much better when packing on my own. Today we'll be packing up the last of the boxes and putting in the appropriate paper work inside and outside.

I also bought a cheap digital camera so that I can pepper my online journal with pictures. As a result of my photography class this summer, I felt the need to have more control over my 35mm camera. So I bought a new SLR, the Minolta STsi, which is one step up from my current one. Now I have a full manual mode as well as aperature and shutter priority. New toys. Next, I need to sell my old, QTsi. Let me know if anyone is interested in a very nice, fully automatic SLR. It's ideal for beginners, but I'm only selling the body. I'm looking for about $100-120 for it.

I'll probably write once more tomorrow. Here is my itinerary for the coming days:

Sept 23-25 Karen and Marshalls in DC

Sept 25-26 Flight over to London

Sept 26-27 Karen and Marshalls in London

Sept 28-Oct 3 Karen and Becca in Switzerland :)

Oct 3-Oct 7 Karen in London

Oct 8 Karen reports to Cranfield

previous - next