Entered on 2001-11-09 at 7:56 a.m..

Volleyball & Bowling

Last night I went bowling with the volleyball team. We had a great time, lots of cheering in about 4 different languages and joking around. I watched some of the fittest men I know bowl with the same 10lb ball I was using.

As I was teasing them that when I was twelve I bowled with a 12-13 I cannot remember. it reminded me just how long ago it was that I gave up my weekly bowling. I last bowled in 6th grade, I believe, almost 10 years ago. That was almost the same time that I began playing volleyball. It is also interesting to note that I have been playing volleyball for amost 10 years now. Life sure is going fast. I wonder if I will still be playing volleyball 10 years from now, of if I will have taken up some other sport. Who knows, maybe I'll go back to bowling. Easier on the knees.

On other news, it is COLD here. This morning I woke up to a lot of white. I'll post a picture of it later.

OK, here it is.

previous - next