Entered on 2001-12-10 at 8:32 a.m..

TBPC -- The Baby Purple Car

That's right folks, I am now officially mobile! On Saturday I picked up my new car from its previous owner and drove it back to Cranfield. I think it was crying all the way back.

I love my little car, and have taken it out a few times to get the hang of driving it. I even managed to talk my Portugese friend into navigating me all the way into Milton Keynes. It turned out well: he is still able to stand, and has reported no serious aftershocks. I am slowly getting the hang of this left-side-of-the-road driving, however the round-abouts are another story.

Other than the car, nothing much exciting happening here. Right now there is so much fog outside, I understand why they would describe it as pea soup. Also, things have gotten much colder! Things are now freezing at night due to the overwhelming amount of moisture everywhere. Yesterday my poor little car had ice all over it. Maybe santa will bring me an ice scraper.

previous - next