Entered on 2001-12-18 at 7:43 p.m..

I'll be home for Chrismas :)

That's right folks, after a little over 3 months in England, I'm heading home for the holdiays. Which is good because everyone at work seems to be taking it easy. Our lab population is down to half of its usual levels.

Tomorrow I'll take a train down to London, and spend the night with Monica, a friend of mine. Then bright and early (well it will definitely be early by british sunlight terms) I head for Heathrow airport. I'm booked on the 11:30 flight on Continental bound for Dulles. Becca & Heather if you are in the area, it would be great to meet up. My mom and I are thinking about heading over to Mall by where Heather lives to LLBean, and the Apple store.

I'll be home from the 20th until the 3rd.

I'm in the middle of writing Christmas cards, so I appolgize in advance for their tardiness. Also if anyone reading this, cold please, please send me their postal address, I would be so happy. Otherwise I will have to track you down one by one.

previous - next