Entered on 2002-01-12 at 10:43 a.m..

Sunshine

The sun is out in full force today, and it is a beautiful day! Sunny days always lift my spirit. I'm glad it is sunny today, because I'd tentatively planned to walk around one of the parks in Milton Keynes this afternoon, and to go to the open-air market this morning.

Everyone is starting to trickle back in. I saw a lot of people in the CSA pub last night. David saw me for the first time at the pub, and came up to greet me. As I tried to hug him, I realized that he was trying to kiss both of my cheeks. The counter interests make for less than a fluid motion, but I'm getting better. One of these days someone is going to try to hug me, and I'm going to be the one trying to kiss both of their cheeks.

OK, I'm off to make the most of the sunlight hours.

previous - next