Entered on 2002-01-16 at 8:58 a.m..

Lab Photos

I've been meaning to post some photos of my fellow "Ph.D. Shelter" members. Here they are:

This is not a great picture of Jason. He is about 3 months ahead of me and working on Helicopter CFD. He knows way too much about helicopters, and gets annoyed when I try to set him up with Sarah G.

This is Jen. Jen is also brand new, but this isn't her first attempt at a Ph.D. Last time she got bored and went to work, but now she is back working on formation flying satelites. Jen manages to do some pretty amazing stuff. Last year she climbed the highest mountain in South America, and this summer she is going to ride some sort of ATV across the Mojavi desert.

This is Hau. Hau also started this year working on CFD. Hau is in and out, so I don't know much more about him.

This is Faye(left) and Angie. This is as good a picture as they would let me take. Faye is studying for her EngD, so she just finished up her 1 year of management, and will be starting on her research soon. Angie started with me, but previously did an MSc here. She is working on boundry layer suction across control surfaces.

This is Mark. He is about done. Mark fufills the stereotypical young british male. Mark often reminds me of Hugh Grant's character in 4 Weddings and a Funeral. His -almost done thesis- is on reusable launch vehicle design.

That isn't everyone, but the others weren't here at the time I became bored and started taking pictures last night. Missing in action are: Laura, Jenny and another Mark.

previous - next