Entered on 2002-01-31 at 9:00 a.m..

Wind, Volleyball and Mail

Not much going on here today, but he sun is out and the wind has died down temporarily. Tonight they are predicting gusts of up to 60mph in northern England and 80mph in Scotland. I think I now know why they build out of brick and stone here.

I had a volleyball match last night. We played a valient match with our team whose average height is 5'7" losing in the end to the opposing team whose average height is 6'. Two of their guys were over 2m tall, which is the equivalent of 6'5". I'm sore now.

I did get a really cool piece of mail from my credit card company today. Normally I only get bills from them, but today I got a little booklet of all of my purchases from last year clearly itemized and totaled. They even totaled them monthly. It was pretty neat to see where I had spent my money, and how much. Not a complete picture really, because the transactions were only when I used my credit card, but neat all the same.

previous - next