Entered on 2002-02-19 at 8:47 a.m..

The sun has gone

As quickly as our short bought of sunshine came, it is gone again. The sky has clouded over, the wind has picked up and it will rain this afternoon. On the bright side, tonight I have a volleyball game. I hope it goes well.

I'm not really looking forward to it because now that the men's inter-university (BUSA)team is done with their matches their players will be coming to mine. This may sound selfish, but I think that the players who don't/can't play with the BUSA team should have priority over the others (read girls and select guys). This never happens because of course a well trained guy is going to be better than most well trained women. So I and another guy who falls into the don't/can't play with BUSA category generally alternate games. GRRR

previous - next