Entered on 2002-03-05 at 9:19 a.m..

Day before vacation

Brian arrived in the UK sometime this morning, and will arrive in Cranfield early this afternoon. Accordingly I am taking the next 3 days off work!

Just like with all holidays though there is so to be done before you go. Yesterday I had to do laundry. Today I had to pick up my room and air out all the bad germs. I still have several books that I wanted to get read/digested, and my mind is already on vacation.

Yep, right now the last thing I want to think about is Kalman Filtering and how that all works.

Ok, so I'm reading a book on Kalman filtering and I'm on the 2nd chapter of the book entitled Linear Dynamic Systems. I think to myself, I should know this stuff. So as I wander in and out of being lost by the strange matrix notation, I realized that I do know this. Infact this is all I know. I spent 4 years learning what this book goes over in 22 pages. Ok, this is one of those low points.

previous - next