Entered on 2002-03-26 at 8:26 a.m..

Tesco on a Monday night

I have learned a lot of valuable grocery lessons over the past two days. I have discovered that there is a law in England restricting store hours on Sundays. Thus the normally 24-7 Tesco is only open from 10-4 on Sundays. Now dispite the fact that Tesco will close abnormally early on Sunday, it seems as if people have not adjusted. When I walked in to the Tesco Monday evening, I thought that I must have missed the snow forecast. Anything that wasn't canned, frozen, or otherwise good for 6 months was gone. There was no: bread, milk, cheese, vegetables, fruit (other than apples and bananas), chicken. I ended up buying flash frozen chicken and some frozen veggies to supplement my diet. I think from now on I'll wait until Tuesday. According to customer service, and the check-out lady produce is a constant problem. I agree. ASDA is gonna walk all over Tesco if they can't get their shipment problems sorted out.

On another note. Brian is coming to Germany next year. He just found out that he got a Fulbright!!! I'm so excited.

previous - next