Entered on 30 April 2002 at 8:41 a.m..

Winter v. Summer & The NHS strikes again

As you can tell by my title, I'm going to talk about the weather again today. It seems as if winter and summer here are on a much more equal footing than they are in Atlanta. Right now each one is trying to assert supremacy, but winter is winning.

I've finally gotten one computer up and running! I still cannot print from this computer, nor do I have all of my files transfered over, but I'm much closer.

Maybe today I'll actually get some work done. No more technical glitches, no more running around to try to print, no more frustration at not being able to write to a floppy disk. (I'm sure all of these things will continue to happen, but one can dream.)

NHS

This weekend I've been suffering from allergies despite being on Telefast, the British equivalent of Alegra (120mg for all the pharmacists reading this). Now the other day I went into the clinic to get a refill prescription. I filled out a form called the 'long term medication form', or something like that, where I told the doctor what I was on. At the time I couldn't remember what dosage, but I thought it was 160mg, so I put that down. Now I got back from the pharmacy 180mg pills, up 60mg from my original. So essentially I raised my own dosage. I wonder if the doctor even noticed? Scary.

previous - next