Entered on 06 May 2002 at 8:37 a.m..

Staff writer

Winter has returned to Cranfield. Although we have had some sunny spells this weekend, the temperature has not reached over 55. I guess it could have been worse, apparently Atlanta has been experienceing some torrential downpours.

This weekend has been fairly productive. I have taken on a new role at our student magazine, staff writer. Hopefully this will help, as the magazine is almost devoid of any meaningful content. So this weekend I've written two short articles of news around campus.

Today is a bank holiday and a cold, wet, foggy morning. The campus is virtually silent (except for the birds who are having a field day). It seems as if all the wild life is out today. On my way in I even saw a rabbit, who was none too happy to see me.

previous - next