Entered on 07 May 2002 at 8:36 a.m..

Healing

Time heals all wounds, or so wisdom tells us. Emotional wounds often take longer than most because they can lie dormant for a long time. My deamons only recently awoke as I read about Jen's last days at Tech. I survived my last few weeks and graduation, but I never really had time to reflect on them, or perhaps I just didn't want to. As time has recently taken me past the one year aniversary of my graduation from Tech, I did reflect through Jen's diary. I relived the whole thing. From the sound of it I wasn't the only one, and it is nice to be able to say that all of my friends seem to be healing nicely.

I think that most of us have finally found peace with our decisions and our present situation. They aren't the same, and mostly they aren't as good as they were only just a year ago. But they are reality, and they have the promise of being really good.

previous - next