Entered on 20 May 2002 at 9:29 a.m..

Another fun filled weekend

This weekend was a rather busy one. On Saturday I went into town to retax my car, and I picked up Pete H., a friend from Tech, from the train station. He's been over in the UK this week be-bopping around the country seeing what there is to see. We had lunch in my house and then I toured him around campus for an hour or so, and then back to the station.

Later that night I went to a flat warming party which had the theme 'G'. Everyone was supposed to come dressed according to the theme. I went as a Gypsy. Other costumes includeded glitter, green, green grocer, ghosts, ghost busters, lots of gypsy's, granny's, geeks and two girls dressed all in white with neeting between them (goal posts). It was a lot of fun.

On Sunday I went to Cambrige with a visiting professor from the University of Iowa. The weather was picture perfect. Sunny, high around 75, cool breeze. Beautiful. We walked all over Cambridge, but couldn't go into many schools because they were mostly closed to the public. The weather was so nice it didn't matter.

previous - next