Entered on 14 June 2002 at 8:32 a.m..

Bad Timing

Just as I suspected while I and my supervisor were away the departmental secretary scheduled my 9 month review for next Tuesday. Normally this would be fine, but because the report is supposed to be in people's hands 7 days before the review, and I hadn't gotten mine back from my supervisor, this wasn't looking so good. To top it off, as of 11 yesterday morning he hadn't read it. We didn't go over it until 4:30 yesterday afternoon. Now if he had liked it, I could have turned it around last night/this morning. But, he didn't. I had copied my style from Jason, who had his a few weeks ago. Well it didn't mesh with my supervisor. So now I have extensive changes to enact.

Thus I am endeavoring to change the date of the review.

previous - next