Entered on 19 June 2002 at 8:51 a.m..

S is for Satisfactory

Guess what, I've passed. I am now a full fledged Ph.D. student. Yeah! Of course now the work begins in earnest. I met with my supervisor today who went over the presentation with me and the comments the presenters made. Two concerns were raised: 1)that I need to make my objectives more measurable and 2)that my writing needs to be arranged in a more logical sense. So just when I thought I was going to be able to get away from writing for a while, nope.

I am now going to spend every Wednesday afternoon writing. I was so niave thinking that I had my literature review and introduction done, and a decent write up of my weather model. Nope these chapters need to be re-worked completely. Well at least the outline of them.

OH well. Brian would point out, that at least my supervisor, wants to see my work, and is going to keep on me.

I'ts sunny again today, but not quite as warm. Should reach the low 70's. My phone number has changed again it is now 011 44 870 873 9398. Sorry guys, I wish it hadn't changed as much as you do!

previous - next