Entered on 12 July 2002 at 8:34 a.m..

Patience

Those who know me well, know that patience is not one of my virtues. So right now as I painstakingly plan out my simulator, I am being forced to acquire some patience. I desperately want to stop planning and start programming, but my supervisor rightly wants me to plan it out first with data flow diagrams and control flow diagrams. Of course I don't really know what these are (despite attending a lecture on them), making the task doubly hard. On my third attempt I finally got the nod of approval for my top-level data flow diagram.

As for this weekend, it looks peaceful. I might come in to work, but maybe not depending on the weather. I found out that our resident movie buff, Laura, has never seen "When Harry Met Sally," so I'm going to try to rent it for her this weekend.

previous - next