Entered on 05 August 2002 at 9:22 a.m..

My Fair Lady

This past Saturday Brian and I went to see My Fair Lady in London. It was wonderful. I was so impressed with the sets and lighting. It was amazing how well they portrayed the streets. They used some lights to project cobble stones onto the floor, and the effect was really good even from where we were sitting. The other really neat aspect of the set was that sections of the floor were on some sort of treadmill like device so sets, furniture, and people would roll on and off the stage. The acting was also very good and we had no trouble hearing or seeing any of the action.

Since we went to a matinee the trip took most of the day. On Sunday the weather was bad, and I found out that Woburn Abbey was �7 per person, so we didn't do anything exciting. I spent a lot of the day reading up for the theory part of my driving test.

previous - next