Entered on 08 August 2002 at 8:24 a.m..

Christmas in August?

I'm in the mood for Christmas. Maybe it's just the fact that the weather has been blah lately, or that I'm ready go home again for a little while. I've just felt like I wished the Christmas season were closer the past couple of days.

At the same time, however I am constantly amazed that it is actually August 8th. Where has the time gone!

I also wanted to share my plans for the coming fall. Brian leaves on the 15th of August. Then Becca and Sarah come from the 7-15th of September for a roadtrip through Scotland. In October I head off to Berlin for a long weekend to visit Brian, and he returns the favor around Thanksgiving time. On December 19th I meet up with Brian at Heathrow and we fly to DC together. I will spend 3 weeks at home and will fly back on the 9th of January.

previous - next