Entered on 15 August 2002 at 8:47 a.m..

Alone Again

Brian's off to Germany today. I dropped him at the bus station bound for Heathrow this morning early. His first stop is Frankfurt for a few days of bonding and instructions for his fellow Fulbrighters and himself. Then it's off to Regensburg for language school for 6 weeks. I think that he's going to have a lot of fun in language school.

So that leaves me alone with my room in a mess. Not much different than the way he found it. Strange but I feel very empty and lonely, even though he's actually much closer to me than he would be if he had just headed back to Atlanta. I keept telling myself, that it won't be long before I've get more visitors. Becca & Sarah come in less than a month. After that it will only be another month until I see Brian again.

So the best thing for me now is to burry myself in work.

previous - next