Entered on 21 August 2002 at 9:39 a.m..

Another day lost forever..

I spent all day yesterday trying to correct a problem with my simulated aircraft's guidance system, only to discover that there was nothing wrong with it. I just hadn't changed the flight plan that I had been using to test my software's capability to read in waypoints in degrees,minutes,seconds and turn them into radians. So the first way point that I had it tracking was correct, 37,-97 (somewhere in the middle of the U.S.) and then the second waypoint was actually 37, -97:25:34. No wonder I was 24km off when I initated a turn. It was tracking a point 24km off from the original.

Another day lost forever to frustration and stupidity.

For those of you who didn't check my diary late yesterday, I've passed the theory section of my driving examination. That of course, was the easy part.

previous - next