Entered on 02 September 2002 at 9:25 a.m..

Beautiful Weekend

The weather this weekend was absolutely beautiful. Bright sunshine, no wind, hights in the mid 60s. Beautiful that is until you realized that it was August 31 and September 1. Bring on the LLBean catalogue :) I'm finally in the correct climate range.

I had a good time this weekend and went to visit another national trust houst. Got lost again, but eventually found my way out. In the process I found myself going through a street marked with large flood hazard signs and flood level markings well above the top of my car, interesting. I figure the last two weekends were good practice for Scotland next week. The house was beautiful, and extremly ornate. It belonged, at one point, to Florence Nightengail's sister. Florence used to spend the summers there visiting. Outside on the grounds they had a folk band playing and a craft fair. The band was great, but the craft fair paled in comparison to ones in the States.

previous - next