Entered on 06 September 2002 at 9:21 a.m..

Stress, Cranfield Style

Yesterday was a very tense day for me. As I reported I had just been told that not only what I wanted to do was done previously, but that what I wanted to do was also being investigated currently by NATS (National Air Traffic Services) Development Centre. So I was fairly upset/distraught all day until the guy over there called me back. He was extremely pleasant and wants to get together to talk about what it is we each want/need to do so that we each get out of the research what we need.

From that point on the day was good. Sorry mom, but you called before then and caught the tension/stress.

The rest of the day was spent working on the simulation. After work I went out to the Tesco to buy snacks for the trip.

previous - next