Entered on 16 September 2002 at 8:44 a.m..

Alive and well

That's right Sarah, Becca, I and the little purple car all made it up to the Orkney Islands and back. The LPC only made it to the top of Scotland because we couldn't take it to the island. We had a great time, and even better weather. After being poured on in Edinburgh we broke through into brilliant sunshine north of Inverness and didn't have any clouds to speak of until we got back down in to England on our last day.

There is too much to write about in one journal entry, so I'll wait until I get some of my photo's developed, or Sarah posts her digital ones before I try to expound on what happened.

For those of you who have noticed that Cranfield cut off my email address, I'll try to get that fixed today. Until then try using [email protected] if you need to get to me.

previous - next