Entered on 17 October 2002 at 8:14 a.m..

Off to Berlin

I leave tonight for Berlin to spend a few days with Brian and to help him get his apartment in order. I've looked at the weather report and it should rain all weekend so I won't miss England much. I'm so excited because this should prove to be a shopping weekend :) I'm not sure Brian is ready to see me in full tilt shopping mode, so I could have some interesting stories to tell when I get back.

I'm making an apeal to any of my readers who have ever washed significant amounts of clothing by hand. Any tips or tricks that you'd like to pass on. Currently Brian is doing most of his laundry in his bathtub due to the expense of the laundromat. My only suggestion was to offer to buy him a cricket bat with which to stirr the water.

Oh, Becca mentioned that she's gonna carve a pumpkin this weekend and then make a pie. Now I'm curious to know if the pie is going to come from the pumpkin carvings or from canned pumpkin. If it is the former, good luck and I charge Sarah with varifying that it is indeed edible. (Sorry Sarah, but someone has to do it.)

previous - next