Entered on 30 October 2002 at 9:26 a.m..

Pumkins to Jack-O'-Lanterns

The bastards at Keycom have thwarted me again. It seems that we can currently make out going calls (making Keycomm money) but cannot receive calls (making Keycomm no money). GRRRRR.

The pumpkin carving went well last night we had 8 beautifully carved pumpkins, and 3 of them were firsts. I was rather impressed with the quality of the carvings from people who had never carved one in their lives. We got to further enjoy the evening because one of the French MSc students asked us to keep the innards so that she could make a pie. So I brought out the laundry bucket that David left me and we all threw our innards in there. All night we kept laughting as the pile of goo kept growing.

Tonight the men's team has their second volleyball game, so I'll be refereeing.

previous - next