Entered on 18 November 2002 at 8:37 a.m..

Foggy Weekend

That's right another weekend passed without any hint of sunshine. We were however treated with England's very own version of a winter wonderland as thick white fog discended upon us. It came in Saturday and still hasn't left. I have a feeling that a lot of people are going to be late for work today.

The highlight of my weekend was quing up to see Harry Potter on Saturday night. It was great fun. I went to see it with Charlie, my fellow American, Marcus (half American/half Austrian), and Sven (rather mixed but heritage includes Icelandic & Lichenstein). The non-Americans had not read the book or seen the first movie and were rather ammused by all the fuss that was being made of the movie. I personally thoroughly enjoyed it. Although a little more emotional at times than it needed to be, I thought it was a much better adaptation of the book than the first one.

I was however disappointed at Hermione's hair, which she must have had straightened and then re-kinked. No one with really curly hair has straight ends like that. I've seen publicity photos where her hair is actually cut now, so maybe it was a wig.

previous - next