Entered on 27 December 2002 at 8:28 p.m..

Merry Christmas (a little late)

I hope everyone had a good Christmas. I made out like a bandit, and am now sufficiently outfitted for the coming year. What I didn't get under the tree my Grandmother, mother and I went got the day after Christmas with all the other early-morning bargan hunters. We had a great time and were home by 2pm with all the things that ever expat needs, jeans, bras, and boots. I got two pairs of tall boots, brown and black for the cost of what one pair of boots would have cost me in the UK! I also got lots of long skirts to wear with them. I'm just tired of wearing jeans everyday. This happens when the temperature never warms up enough to wear short skirts or sundresses. Sigh. Hopefully the boots will encourage me to dress up a little more.

I'm going through a fashion phase. My guess is that is rebellion from the gray English weather and the drab European sense of city fashion. Lots of gray, black and brown. Not that some of the girls in my office don't wear color, but with so many guys around you do have an over abundance of drab colors.

My new toy (the laptop, Kermit) is doing well. And I love the wireless internet card that I added as a splurge! Since my parents have a wireless modem, it makes getting onto the web really easy. I can do it from practically any room in my house. I'm going to be rather spoiled when I go back.

previous - next