Entered on 18 January 2003 at 8:28 a.m..

Fantastic Day

Yesterday was a great day! I finished with my human guinea pig duties before noon, got my money and was on my way. Next I was off to a Residential Services Committee meeting, which actually went well. After a year and 3 months changes are finally beginning to happen. It was such a great feeling, I cannot begin to explain. From there I was on a high. I came back and actually managed to talk myself into wading back into my trial quadtree code to adapt it for the real simulator. Yesterday I decided to leave a half an hour early because I got part of the new code to work, and didn't to start anything else with only 30 minutes left. Nothing is more frustrating than not being able to find a bug in your code before you go home.

Today, will probably be a little more frustrating as I will be involved in more code conversion and creation. But the weather has turned nasty here, cold and extremely windy, so I'm not very tempted to be outside anyway. Tonight we are having an office party to celebrate one of the girl's birthday. It will probably turn into a girls night out (since we only have 2 boys in the office) and should be fun. Other than that, no real plans for the weekend.

previous - next