Entered on 24 January 2003 at 9:02 a.m..

Friday Plans

TGIF!!! Today the sun came up again!! I'm getting spoiled, but not to fear the artic winds have pickedup, so that even though we can see the sunshine, it doesn't really help the temperatures all that much. Today I have a fun filled line up of more programming, a Prof/Student lunch, more programming, and then tea with a friend. Then more programming.

Tomorrow might be more of the same, but I do need to do laundry and get groceries. Kermit(my laptop) might be put into full use tomorrow. As last night I finally got the wireless internet router to work in my house. Happy day. I wonder how far away from the base station it will work. I'll have to take Kermit on a walk-about and see how far away I can get a signal.

Had fun at photography last night. We had a workshop night and were doing portrates of an old man with beautiful wrinkles. He could easily have passed for Santa Clause at Christmas. Sadly I don't think he'll be with us much longer as he wasn't breathing too well (too many cigarettes).

previous - next