Entered on 06 February 2003 at 8:28 a.m..

Go guys go!!

This entry is to encourage my beleaguered NASA friends to keep going. I remember this was the norm at Tech. You aren't all that much older now, so keep at it. Plus dogs and fish don't really have any concept of time, so your pets won't miss you much more than usual. Sarah just think of how much more in shape your hands and fingers will be after this week. I cannot for the life of me figure out how this will help you in the long run, but I suppose stronger is better than weaker. Maybe it will help your setting in volleyball.

This concludes my pep talk for the over-worked NASA folk.

As for me, I'm still coding and keeping warm. I finished a major algorithm yesterday. It was rather anti-climactic (which is good because it means there weren't too many bugs in it yet ), but after about 2 months of coding it all came together last night when I finished my algorithm to check all of my aircraft aren't violating the horizontal and vertical separation around each aircraft. You'd think after two months I'd be really excited, but in all honesty, it didn't dawn on me until after I'd gone home yesterday what I'd done.

previous - next