Entered on 13 March 2003 at 9:22 a.m..

Birds

The birds that own cranfield university have been out in force lately. For some reason, even though it is still cold here they are very happy. And to show their happiness they sing. Fortunately it is still cold here so my windows are tightly shut, but when I go to the gym in the mornings I am always baffled at the shear joy they seem to be experiencing lately. I'm getting pretty good at identifying them by song/call and pin pointing them in still baren trees. Sometimes though they still surprise me.

For instance, this morning I came across a rather unexpected bird as I was mindlessly walking to the gym. I had stumbled across a pair of nest hunting ducks. Needless to say I believe that a human free habitat was high on their wish list, so I didn't see them when I walked home.

I've got lots of meetings today so mom, if you want to talk please call before 8.

previous - next