Entered on 27 March 2003 at 9:42 a.m..

3 days and counting

Only 3 days left until my supervisor officially leaves Cranfield. Sigh. I have to say that over the past few days this has really hit home as I have struggled with some novel programming techniques that he swears should work, but that I cannot seem to find anywhere. So as I sit on the verge of being stranded, I must admit the little hamster in my head is beginning to panic. Not too much, just enough to put me on edge.

My saving grace is that I'm not alone there are 2 other research students and 3 other MSc students dependent upon him. The other good news is that he hasn't sold his house yet. So he will probably be commuting during the week to Sheffield and living in Bedfordshire on the weekends. And the other good news, is that he still wants to play Tennis on Thursday evenings in Bedford :) So the plan is that he'll try to come in on Fridays to see everyone.

But it won't be the same as having him around during tea break.

previous - next