Entered on 02 April 2003 at 8:39 a.m..

Email Withdrawl

So, the email system here suffered a catastrophic hardware failure Monday night at about 9pm. It has been down since then and they tell us that most of the email that arrived on Sunday and Monday will be lost. So if anyone sent me anything important on those dates, please send them again. It is still down now, but just quing somewhere on the system. They said it would be up by 9am, but I'm not terribly hopeful...

Not much else to report here. The highlight of my day yesterday came when I was caught in a hailstorm on my way home from work. Yep, I ran about 200 yards against 30mph winds with driving sleet/hail. Oh, that was fun. But I must say had it been raining that hard, I'd still be drying out. The wind is still blowing today, but the sun has come out, and that makes everything much more bearable.

previous - next