Entered on 09 April 2003 at 8:19 a.m..

Research Training Program

Today is the year 2 portion of Cranfield's Research Training Programme. The "programme" is designed to give us training in various research techniques. Last year we had a lecture every other wednesday afternoon. The success was hit and miss. Some of the lectures were pretty good and some of them were really bad. So today from 10-3 I and all the other 2nd year students will be crammed into a room to be thoroughly trained. Normally I would look forward to such a break from my programming, but today I am inches away from getting my simuator (with 2 aircraft) to work with a single controller. So I am understandably not looking forward to pushing back this inch work until tomorrow.

Hopefully with a bit of luck (touch wood, as the British would say) I'll make progress around the lectures.

In weather news it is cold here again. Feels like mid February with more sunshine.

previous - next