Entered on 18 April 2003 at 8:51 a.m..

Good Friday

Happy Good Friday everyone. Britain being a Christian nation (70% according to the last census) where no one under the age of 60 attends church, they are taking the day off. And as if that weren't enough they are taking Monday off as well. So I'm here with the other pagan (whoops, I mean foreign) students whiling away.

According to the weather people today is our last day of spring-like weather. Tomorrow we're supposed to have lots of rain and a high of 45. :(

In knee news, my brace arrived yesterday and I am now hobbling without crutches. That is the good news, as I am now no longer a danger to others, just myself. The bad news is that I'm actually walking slower now. Even the birds have to carefully watch me before they realize that I'm moving. The swelling has gone down, but when I walk my outside hamstring hurts a lot. Strange. I'm hoping that is just because I pulled it during my fall or that it is just stiff from a few days of being partially clenched? Who knows.

previous - next