Entered on 03 June 2003 at 9:15 a.m..

Giving Blood

Yep yesterday the British Blood Service set up shop on campus and I went in and participated in a time honored tradition of blood letting. OK, so they used sterile needles instead of leaches. But as this was my second time to participate, I wasn't nearly as disappointed as the last time. Giving blood takes time though, because it seems that everyone wants to give blood at the same time (lunch). So I thought I'd be good and go along first thing in the morning to avoid the crowds. This was a bad idea, because I always get so tired after I give blood. Yesterday was no exception. I took a nap at lunch and then fell asleep at around 9pm last nigt. Next time I'll try to avoid the crowds by making the last sitting of the day. I assure you though, that I'm feeling fine this morning.

In other news, I came back to the PC side of my computer for the first time in months. I'm working on outlining my thesis and decideing what kind of testing and analysis need to be done on it. Fun fun fun. Plus I'm digging deeper into Latex. I think I've got my formating the way I want it, and I finally managed to include my chapters as sub-documents.

previous - next