Entered on 11 June 2003 at 8:50 a.m..

Aaaaah, graduation!!!

This week is the annual Cranfield Graduation Bonanza. This is because Cranfield only confers degrees once a year, and this Friday is it. 3 degree ceremonies, 1100 candidates and their families and total chaos throughout. Parking around campus has become like gold dust as more and more of the lots are roped off. Now I'm not really sure where they expect everyone to go, but I bet they are really tempted to just tell everyone who isn't participating in the graduation ceremony to stay away for the week, as they are getting in the way. Almost as tempted as people are to stay away for the week.

We've been informed that the Forum is closed on Friday to all rif-raf (read students) and that during the 30 minute speaches taking place here that no one in the computer rooms is to leave them, so that their presence on the skywalk doesn't distract the guests. Ah, british pagentry at its finest.

I've curious to see if Flo, David, Lan or any of their associated crews will be around on Friday. I'll have to keep my eyes open as I've not heard anything from them.

previous - next