Entered on 10 July 2003 at 11:04 a.m..

A long but happy day.

Yesterday was another long day, but by the time I left at a little past 10pm I had all of the data from my first scenario! Yeah! I just hadn't backed it all up yet. I had created 5.4 GB of data and mis-read the numbers and thought I'd only created 540 MB of data. Either way its a lot of data. So I mistakenly tried to put it all on one disk. When I realized my mistake, it was too late to fix the problem last night, because stopping your computer mid-burn is BAD. so you must simply let it go. The good news is that I managed to compress the 5.4 GB into 540 MB and then get it all on to one CD, which I will now carry around with me everywhere, just like the CD that I carry around with my simulator code.

In good news, it's warm here. In fact is is even supposed to get hot by Monday. People are dropping like flies, and I must admit that I'd enjoy a nice glass of iced tea right now. So off I go to make a pot.

previous - next