Entered on 11 July 2003 at 9:00 a.m..

WMD and Sandringham

For those of you looking for amusement, I'm going to pass along something I read in Becca's journal:

1) Go to www.google.com

2) Type in (but don't hit return): "weapons of mass destruction"

3) Hit the "I'm feeling lucky" button, instead of the normal "Google search" button.

4) Read what appears to be a normal error message.

Make sure to read all of the small print. I found it really amusing. Especially the "head in sand" option.

Other than that life goes on here. I'm working on Chapter 6 right now and trying to finish that up by today, so that I can send it off to slaughter, i.e. my supervisor.

Tomorrow I'm off to Sandringham with the girl guides. According to the website Sandringham House is the country retreat of HM The Queen and HRH The Duke of Edinburgh. It is set in sixty acres of glorious informal gardens with two beautiful lakes. The weather is supposed to be beautiful, so it should be a fun day. I'm taking my camera and may even get a glimpse of the Queen.

previous - next