Entered on 18 August 2003 at 9:58 a.m..

The great car sale

Yes well it is now into its third week, and to date I've had no fewer than 12 calls. Unfortunately 8 of them were from some auto magazine trying to send me a free copy. One were from a couple who decided that Cranfield was too far outside of Milton Keynes to come have a look. One was from some guy who wanted to help me sell my car for a minor fee. And one was from a lady who was just checking up on a few things. So the last lady is my only possible lead currently. She called on Saturday and I haven't heard anything since.

Sigh. So I've put up flyers all over campus, hung a sign in the purple car, and taken out two more weeks worth of adds in the local paper. (which only comes out once a week). Everyone think positive thoughts about selling the purple car.

previous - next