Entered on 19 August 2003 at 10:22 a.m..

Sore

On Sunday I went to the gym. Now this in itself is not unusual, but I decided that I wanted to take the next step in my knee rehab and move from static weights to more dynamic lifting. So I began to do some lunge walking. In all I took 48 steps where you touch your back knee to the floor. I have been sore ever since. And as I went back to the gym today I really experienced the full soreness. All in only 48 steps.

In other news I hope my brother is better. He's recently overtaken me in our long running competition to see who can hurt themselves more, with the least amount of effort. It all started when I hurt myself at the age of 2 by carrying him around. He quickly retaliated by breaking his collar bone falling down a slide (which is what you are supposed to do).

Our klutziness has continued to provide some wonderful stories the most recent of which involve me dislocating my knee while running over level ground in a straight line. However Steven has responded beautifully. I hope never to top this recent feat. Steven hurt himself while sleeping. He went to bed yesterday night on his stomach with head cocked to one side. The next morning when he woke up, his head was still stuck that way. I assume that he's better now as I've not heard any differently. So if Steve is reading this, I concede defeat. You win.

previous - next