Entered on 22 August 2003 at 8:29 a.m..

October Doesn't Exist

I've known for a while now that as far as my life in the UK is concerned October doesn't exist. But my life will go on, and consequently I find myself making lots of plans for October. However October remains this elusive no-mans land, which I've discovered this morning is aided by the fact that my two big wall calendars end in September. How fitting is that, I cannot pin October down because I don't have any calendars that cover it.

On the car front. I spoke to a Russian couple yesterday who have just arrived on campus, whom I found looking over my car. They seemed pleased with it, and I told them that the price was negotiable with the hand over date. So everyone cross your fingers, as they will have quite a selection to choose from on campus.

previous - next