Entered on 02 September 2003 at 9:48 a.m..

More Construction

Just so that I won't feel neglected, the wonderful staff at Cranfield have decided to undertake some more construction work before I leave. For those of you who havent' visited me, my office is inside a portable cabin inside a hanger. This means that the walls are very thin, and anything that happens (esp construction) in the hanger can be clearly heard at my desk. Since I've been here they've expanded the evacuation simulator to accomidate a blended wing body aircraft, torn down part of a wall, and brought in very loud structural testing machinery. And to top the list, they are now re-furbishing an office under ours. This involves cutting out the metal panels which are inbetween the metal supports. I sincerely hope they know what they are doing, since no one up here has been told anything about it. So after talking to the construction guys themselves it appears that we have at least a week of banging and clanging to endure.

Fun, fun, fun.

previous - next