Entered on 03 September 2003 at 10:03 a.m..

Dodgy Dealings

So promptly at 9am this morning I got a call from an aisan man calling himself Ashog. He was rather pushy wanting to know if my car was still available and what was the lowest price he could have it for. He asked some other standard questions then declared that he would have it. If that is I could bring it down to Unit #4 Cherry Court Way, Leighton Buzzard where he works(about 30 minutes south of hear, but only about 15 miles away as the crow flies). He said to bring the papers, he was going to pay cash.

OK, so this is really dodgy. But on the other hand if he is willing to pay cash and the price I'm asking, it is very tempting. I've talked to a friend in Leighton Buzzard who says that the area is OK to enter. So I'm contemplating taking Jason and Carlos to go see if the man's offer is genuine. Any other advice is appreciated.

The concensus here seems to be split. Most of the girls think it sounds really dodgy, but most of the faculty members I talked to seem to think that it sounds reasonable. I have been told by them that members of the Aisan community prefer to deal with cash. Jason and Carlos have agreed to come with me, and Jason and I are trying to figure out the best way to handle that much cash with the least amount of risk. The faculty members don't think that there is much chance of being passed fake bills.

previous - next