Entered on 08 September 2003 at 9:00 a.m..

The beginning of the End

Well there are 11 days left until my thesis needs to go to the printers. The good news is that it is volumetrically done. I have all the bits and pieces in there, even if I'm not completely happy with the way the conclusion or the abstract reads. I'm supposed to get 3 chapters back from Prof. Allerton today sometime. Hopefully he'll like at least one of them. I did, but then it's been a while since I've seen them.

I started packing this weekend because although by the weekend I'll have said good by to another set of housemates, it just didn't seem real. So I started packing. That drove things home a little more. In the process I cleaned out underneath my bed. Wow, you wouldn't believe the amount of dust that can build up in a little under 2 years.

I've also started packing up my office stuff. That's when I started counting the days until I need to take my thesis over to the printers, on the 18th or 19th. That leaves a total of 11-12 days. Hard to believe that it's so close.

previous - next