Entered on 09 January 2004 at 11:25 a.m..

First Week

Well the first week is almost over and I'm getting back into the groove so to speak. I think I've accomplised all of my administrative tasks for the semester.

This weekend I've got lots to do. I need to finish some homework for classes (which hopefully won't involve too much reading, just writing). Brian and I need to make a pilgrimage to Wal-Mart to get things like recycling containers, and lunch boxes. Plus this weekend I want to hang pictures and get the shelf up in my room. Fun fun fun.

The weather is as nasty here as it is in the rest of the East coast. I'm upset that my bicycle generator has already died, or at least didn't work this morning for some reason. Maybe it's just cold, I'll be doing some investigations later this weekend as well.

I've got pictures of my office to post so stay tuned, and those of you at NASA try to get well.

On a random note I ran into Rachel Fithian today at a cog-science seminar. Talk about random; running into people you knew from highschool. Well she's here now and just about to complete her Master's degree in Computer Science in Human Computer Interaction.

previous - next